top of page


The Coach House was originally the stables and coach house to Eashing House, the former grand Georgian mansion which was built around the same year, 1741 but which was demolished in 1957.

Formerly the home Lord Penzance (1884-1899) and the Earl of Antrim (1932-1939) it is built of mellow Bargate stone and while structurally little has changed in nearly 300 years from the original building, it owes much to its previous owner whose imagination transformed the working property into the wonderful home it is today.


 In 1885 Lord Penzance a lover of roses, began a deliberate planned hybridization program at Eashing Park which are still grown today as the Penzance briars.  The first two, were named ‘Lady Penzance’ and ‘Lord Penzance’.  Sadly the Penzance’s rose nursery at Eashing Park is no more, however, in the place where it once bloomed in the garden of The Coach House an old Lady Penzance rose bush still remains and many roses have been introduced over the years around the gardens in recognition of the beauty of what was once created and flourished.

The work on The Coach House has been further enhanced by the current owners with an extensive restoration project which began in 2021, receiving significant listed planning permission and has started to transform the house into a stunning photographic and film location house.  An idyllic rural location but just 45 mins from London.

bottom of page